Best Tamil Feature Film award

Endravadhu Oru Naal


Best Tamil Feature Film award it given to Endravadhu Oru Naal by Vetri Duraisamy and it is a brilliant film where the story telling is seamlessly harmonised with outstanding cinematography, screenplay, direction and well played characters. The context of the film, which is based in a rural setting explores the vulnerability of its dwellers in the most gripping and engaging way.

Director : Vetri Duraisamy
Producer : Vetri Duraisamy

 Best Tamil Feature film awardee gets

producer gets  a Certificate, a trophy and a cash prize of Rs.1.0 Lakh
Director gets  Certificate, a trophy and a cash prize of Rs.2.0 Lakhs

Second Best
Tamil Feature Film


முதியோர்களின் உணர்வுகளை, முடங்கி கிடக்கும் ஆசைகளை மதித்து அரவணைத்து, அவர்களின் பெறுமதி உணர்த்தும் வகையில் நன்னோக்கதிற்காகவும், நேர்த்தியான திரையாக்கத்திற்காகவும் இந்த விருதினை தட்டி செல்கிறது சீயான்கள்.

Director : Vaikarai Balan 
Producer : G Karikalan

 Second Best Tamil Feature film awardee gets

A Certificate, a trophy and a cash prize of Rs.1.0 Lakh
Director gets  Certificate, a trophy and a cash prize of Rs.1.0 Lakh

Special Jury Award

Endravadhu Oru Naal

The Special Jury award is given for the cinematography by Shanmuga Sundaram for the film Endravadhu Oru Naal and it is par excellence. The visuals were impactful and articulated the texture, colour, air and the smell of rural earth, allowing the spectator to soak in the experience.

Special Jury award winner gets a Certificate, a trophy and a cash prize of Rs.1.0 Lakh


Special Mention Certificate

ka pae ranasingam

The Special mention certificate is given for the woman centric role played by Aishwarya Rajesh in Ka Pe Ranasingam, deserves a huge applause for her remarkable performance as a young widow struggling against all odds. She played the character role  displaying her talent and acting skills convincingly.

Chennai International Film Festival proudly accepts entries on FilmFreeway, the world’s #1 way to enter film festivals and creative contests.

His/Her Excellencies Ambassadors Who Visited 17th CIFF

Right to Left:
1. Director-General of Taiwan – Mr. Charles Li
2. Second Secretary and Vice-Consul of Australia – Mr. Andrew Collister
3. Director of Goethe-Institut – Mr. Helmut Schippert
4. Mr. Pa Ranjith – Tamil Film Director
5. Mr. RV Udhaya Kumar – Secretary, Director’s Association
6. Director Bhagyaraj
7. Mr. Sivan Kannan – President, Indo Cine Appreciation Foundation

8. Thiru Kadambur Raju – Honourable Minister for Information and Publicity
9. Mr. Katragadda Prasad – President, South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce
10. Consul-General of Korea – His Excellency Kim Hyung Tae
11. Consul-General of Germany – Her Excellency Karin Stoll
12. Mr. Ravi Kottarakara – Secretary, South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce
13. Mr. Emanadar Thangaraj – Festival Director, Chennai International Film Festival

About CIFF

ICAF started organizing CHENNAI INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL (CIFF) from the year 2003. Striving to be in par with the best International Film Festivals across the globe, CIFF is dedicated to presenting the best of international and Indian Panorama films to the cinema loving city of Chennai, just as it showcases the best of Tamil films to the world.

Our Team


     Sivan Kannan


    B Ramakrishnan

      Vice Chairman

   Emanadar Thangaraj

    Festival Director

Sponsors & Support Organizations